We stand ready to help any customer in need. Our People First philosophy led us to suspend disconnects while our community bands together during this challenging time. If you are experiencing financial hardship, we urge you to contact us for help. Call us at 210-353-2222 or online at cpsenergy.com/assistance.

On June 19, 2020, in accordance with Bexar County Executive Order NW-10, CPS Energy implemented a COVID-19 Health & Safety Policy to reduce the potential for the spread of COVID-19 in our workplace. Face covering is required. Our modified customer service center hours are 10:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday. If you have tested positive or a family member has tested positive for COVID-19 in the last 14 days, please use our online tools or call 210-353-2222 for assistance. Please do not visit our customer service center if you have COVID-19 symptoms.

Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)


This 15-member Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) provides a channel for two-way communication between the community and the utility. City of San Antonio council members nominate 10 of the 15 members, one representing each district. The other five members are at-large candidates interviewed and nominated by the CAC from those submitting applications and resumes. The CPS Energy Board of Trustees appoints all members to the committee. Members can serve up to three two-year terms. The CAC meets monthly with the primary goal of providing judicious advice from a customer perspective on utility-related projects and programs.

City Council Appointee for District 1 & 2 are currently vacant. Contact the CAC or find more information through the CPS Energy liaison by calling (210) 353-3072 or emailing jcleal@cpsenergy.com.


Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) Meetings


Meet our Citizens Advisory Committee:

Diana Aguirre Martinez


District 3 Representative

Aguirre Martinez is the Director of Development and Community Outreach for Old Spanish Missions, Inc. of the Archdiocese of San Antonio.  She is a lifelong resident of District 3 and also serves as the President of the Association of Women in Communication-San Antonio Chapter, a Posada Guadalupe Board member in addition to other Community and civic organizations.

Frank Gonzalez


District 4 Representative

Gonzalez is the Area Manager for Alpha Environmental Management Company and is active in environmental conservation efforts in the San Antonio area and Texas.  He also volunteers for Habitat for Humanity and Building A Purpose and serves as a mentor with Communities In Schools. 


Andy Castillo


District 5 Representative

Castillo, a licensed registered accessibility specialist, is an architect for Ford Powell & Carson Architects. Currently Castillo serves as the President of the Quintana Community Neighborhood Association.

Raquel Zapata

Raquel Zapata-CAC

District 6 Representative

Zapata serves as a Sr. Program Manager & Business Developer for DAWSON, a Hawaii-based company. She has been a San Antonio resident for 40 years, and is a member of the SAPD Civilian Advisory Review Board amongst other community and civic organizations.


Dr. Adelta G. Cantu


District 7 Representative

Cantu serves as an Associate Professor at the School of Nursing, UT Health San Antonio and is an officer for the Latin/Hispanic Faculty Association. Dr. Cantu also serves as a Board Member for the National Association of Hispanic Nurses.

John Kelly

John Kelly-CAC

District 8 Representative

Kelly, retired, currently serves as the President of Crownridge of Texas Owners Association. Prior to retirement he was a longtime employee with the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT), having served as the region’s District Engineer for ten years. Following his TxDOT retirement, Kelly consulted for AECOM & CH2M engineering companies.


Joe Yakubik


District 9 Representative

Yakubik is an electrical engineer for Dynetics, Inc. and retired as a Lt. Col. from the U.S. Air Force. He has been a San Antonio resident for 20 years.

Allie Watters


District 10 Representative

Watters serves as a Marketing Manager for Whataburger where she manages charitable giving and non-profit relations for Houston, Dallas and the Southeast. She is a member of the American Legion Auxiliary where she volunteers with the Texas Bluebonnet Girls State program.


Members at Large


David Walter


Chair and Member at Large

Walter currently serves as the Vice President of Business Development at NuStar Energy.  He has worked in the energy industry for more than 15 years in engineering, logistics, trading, market analysis, and planning roles.


Luisa Casso


Chair Elect and Member at Large

Casso has represented public, private and non-profit entities within the public affairs, economic development and community development arenas for more than 20 years. Currently Casso serves as a Manager of Corporate Communications at Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Texas, Inc.

Bill Day

Member at Large - Bill Day

Vice Chair and Member at Large

Day serves as the VP and Corporate Communications Manager for Frost Bank, where he is responsible for external communication, media relations, social media and reputation management.  Prior to joining Frost in 2016, he spent 10 years in a similar role with Valero Energy Corporation.  He is a graduate of Leadership San Antonio and has served on a variety of non-profit boards in the community.


Mary Dennis


Member at Large

Dennis is the Mayor of Live Oak currently serving in her fourth term. Recently, she was named to the National League of Cities and has previously served as President for the Texas Municipal League. Mayor Dennis is an active leader, serving other boards and commissions.


MaryEllen Veliz


Member at Large

Veliz is Deputy Chief of Staff for Congressman Lloyd Doggett (TX-35).  She has served as a Volunteer Coordinator for Bexar County Judge Nelson Wolff and as an Ambassador Program Coordinator for the COSA International Relations Office.