We stand ready to help any customer in need. Our People First philosophy led us to suspend disconnects while our community bands together during this challenging time. If you are experiencing financial hardship, we urge you to contact us for help. Call us at 210-353-2222 or online at cpsenergy.com/assistance.

On June 19, 2020, in accordance with Bexar County Executive Order NW-10, CPS Energy implemented a COVID-19 Health & Safety Policy to reduce the potential for the spread of COVID-19 in our workplace. Face covering is required. Our modified customer service center hours are 10:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday. If you have tested positive or a family member has tested positive for COVID-19 in the last 14 days, please use our online tools or call 210-353-2222 for assistance. Please do not visit our customer service center if you have COVID-19 symptoms.

Board of Trustees


A five-person Board of Trustees governs our natural gas and electric utility. The Board consists of citizens representing the four geographical quadrants of the city of San Antonio. Trustees must reside within the quadrant that they represent. Board members serve for a term of five years and are eligible to serve an additional term. The mayor of San Antonio serves as an ex-officio member.

The Board typically meets on the last Monday of each month at 1:00 p.m. in the Board Room located on the first floor of the CPS Energy Main Office Building located at 145 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX, 78205.


Meeting Resources:

CPS Energy Board Quadrants:

Contact CPS Energy's Board of Trustees or Board Relations Manager, Denae Myers:

  • Email: trustees@cpsenergy.com
  • Phone:  (210) 353-3212
  • Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1771 (Mail Drop: 101010), San Antonio, TX 78296-1771

CPS Energy Former Board of Trustees


John Steen


Board Chair
Northeast Quadrant 2

John Steen represents the northeast quadrant of CPS Energy's service area. He is an attorney who previously served as the 108th Texas Secretary of State and as a commissioner of the Texas Department of Public Safety.

Dr. Willis Mackey


Vice Chair
Southeast Quadrant 3

Dr. Willis Mackey, a retired public school administrator and current consultant to school districts across the state, represents the southeast quadrant of CPS Energy’s service area.



Janie Gonzalez


Southwest Quadrant 4

Janie Martinez Gonzalez, President and CEO of Webhead, a company that specializes in providing cybersecurity solutions to clients across the nation, represents the southwest quadrant of CPS Energy’s service territory.

Edward Kelley


Northwest Quadrant 1

Edward Kelley represents the northwest quadrant of CPS Energy's service area. Kelley served as President and CEO of USAA Real Estate before retiring in 2005 after 17 years of service.

Mayor Ron Nirenberg

Mayor Taylor

Ex-Officio Member

Ron Nirenberg, as current mayor of San Antonio, serves as an ex-officio member of the Board of Trustees. He will remain on the Board through his current mayoral term.